Members of the GNTB Board of Directors

President



Brigitte Goertz-MeissnerPresident of the
German Spa Association

Vice Presidents



Michaela KaniberBavarian Minister of State for Food, Agriculture,
Forestry and Tourism



Reinhard MeyerPresident of the German
Tourism Association (DTV)



Guido ZöllickPresident of the German
Hotel and Restaurant
Association (DEHOGA)

Other elected members



Heike Birlenbach Senior Vice President Customer Experience at Lufthansa Group



Andreas Braun
Managing Director of
Tourismus Marketing GmbH
Baden-Württemberg (TMBW)



Armin DellnitzChief Executive Officer of
Magic Cities Germany e.V.



Thomas Ellerbeck
Member of the TUI Group
Executive Committee,
Chairman of the TUI
Foundation



Benedikt Esser President of the RDA International Coach Tourism Federation



Norbert Fiebig President of the German Travel Association (DRV)



Karina KaestnerVice President,
Partner Management,
DB Fernverkehr AG



Michael MackManaging Partner
of Europa-Park GmbH
& Co Mack KG

Other elected members



Gerhard GrieblerManaging Director
of Passionsspiele
Oberammergau
Vertriebs GmbH & Co. KG



Regine Sixt Senior Executive Vice President Sixt International SIXT SE



Dr Volker TreierHead of Foreign Trade and
Member of the Board of
Directors at the Association of
German Chambers of
Industry and Commerce (DIHK)

Invited members



Monika Wiederhold Executive Vice President, Marketing and Digital Transformation, Amadeus IT Group S.A.

Ministerial representatives



Dr Armgard Maria WipplerHead of Sub-department VII A
– SME Policy, Service Economy
and Coronavirus Programmes,
Federal Ministry for Economic
Affairs and Climate Action



Markus Siebels Ministerial Counsellor, Head of Department II A3 – Budget law and budget system, Federal Ministry of Finance



Dr Marion WeberMinisterial Counsellor, VIID2
— International Tourism
Policy / Travel Industry, Federal
Ministry for Economic Affairs
and Climate Action

Honorary Presidents



Klaus Laepple
President of the Federal
Association of the German
Tourism Industry (ret.);
Honorary President of the
German Travel Association



Ernst Fischer
President of DEHOGA,
the German Hotel and
Restaurant Association (ret.)

The members were elected at the 126th general meeting on 30 November 2023.