Members of the GNTB Advisory Board

The members were elected at the 126th general meeting on 30 November 2023.

Chairman

Dirk Binding

Head of Department for the Digital Economy, Infrastructure and Regional Policy (DIR), Association of German Chambers of Industry and Commerce (DIHK)

First Deputy Chairman

Burkhard Kieker

Managing Director of Berlin Tourismus & Kongress GmbH

Second Deputy Chairwoman

Karina Kaestner

Vice President, Partner Management, DB Fernverkehr AG

Other elected members

Simon Graff

Managing Director of FOR REAL?! Media GmbH

Professor Conny Mayer-Bonde

Dean of Economics
Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative
State University Center for Advanced Studies

Monika Reule

Managing Director of the German Wine Institute

Professor Martin Strasdas

Head of the master's programme in Sustainable Tourism Management, and Head of the Centre for Sustainable Tourism (ZENAT) working group, at Eberswalde University

Benjamin Suthe

Managing Director of the panorama 361 tourism consultancy

Ex officio members

Ministerial Counsellor Iris Reimold

Head of Department G 10 – Policy Matters, Finance Policy and Competition Policy, Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport

Counsellor Michael Dorn

Head of Department 404 – International Technology Policy, Digital Economy and Mobility, Federal Foreign Office

Jessica von Schrenck

Head of Department 312 – Economy, Climate, Construction, Press and Information Office of the Federal Government

Federal state representatives

Baden-Württemberg

Ministerial Counsellor Diana Schafer Ministry of Justice and Migration

Bavaria

Ministerial Counsellor Gabriele Fink Bavarian Ministry for Food, Agriculture, Forestry and Tourism

Berlin

Senate Councillor Anja Sabanovic Senate Department for Economic Affairs, Energy and Public Enterprises

Brandenburg

Ministerial Counsellor Martin Linsen Ministry for Economic Affairs, Labour and Energy

Free Hanseatic City of Bremen

Dr Christel Lübben
Head of Retail/Tourism
Senator for the Economy, Ports
and Transformation

Free Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Bernd Meyer Head of Tourism Office for Economic Affairs and Innovation

Hessen

Ministerial Counsellor Ulrike Franz-Stöcker Ministry of Economic Affairs, Energy, Transport and Housing

Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Gunnar Bauer Head of the Tourism Support Department Ministry of Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour

Lower Saxony

May-Britt Pürschel Head of Tourism and Creative Economy

Ministry of Economics, Transport, Construction and Digitalisation

North Rhine-Westphalia

Ministerial Counsellor Frank Butenhoff Ministry for Economic Affairs, Industry, Climate Action and Energy

Rhineland-Palatinate

Ute Meinhard Head of Tourism Policy/ Tourism Marketing Ministry of Economy, Transport, Agriculture and Viticulture

Saarland

Ministerial Counsellor Dr Rainer Schryen Ministry for Economic Affairs, Innovation, Digitalisation and Energy

Saxony

Frank Ortmann Head of Tourism Ministry for Science, Culture and Tourism of the State of Saxony

Saxony-Anhalt

Elmar Heisterkamp Head of Tourism and Location Marketing Ministry for Economic Affairs, Tourism, Agriculture and Forestry

Schleswig-Holstein

Dr Birte Pusback Head of Tourism Ministry of Economic Affairs, Transport, Employment, Technology and Tourism

Thuringia

André Störr Head of Tourism and Hospitality Ministry of Economic Affairs, Science and Digital Society